​​​​​​​​​​​Committee Officers

Chair:
Dan Kahnke
Director, Audit
Minnesota Department of Transportation
V: 651-366-4140
F: 651-366-4795
dan.kahnke@state.mn.us 

Vice Chair:
Marlene Hartinger
Chief Audit Executive
Oregon Department of Transportation
V: 503-986-4177
F: 503-986-3859​


Secretary:
Darrin Player
Director, SCDOT Office of Contract Assurance
South Carolina Depatment of Transportation
V: 803-737-1472
playerjd@scdot.org 


FHWA Liaisons:

External:
Dan Parker

Senior Financial Policy Analyst

FHWA 

V: 720-963-3216
Danial.Parker@dot.gov​



AASHTO Liaison and Web Content Contact:
Jenet Adem
Director of Finance & Administration
AASHTO
V: 202-624-5816
F: 202-624-5469
jadem@aashto.org

Committee Name: Subcommittee on Internal/External Audit
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Kahnke, Daniel E dan.kahnke@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Hartinger, Marlene V. Marlene.V.Hartinger@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Player, Darrin playerjd@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Secretary Voting
Adem, Jenet jadem@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Flowers, Bill A. flowersbi@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hornsby, Jeff hornsbyje@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ellenburg, CIA, CMA, Lee Ross lee.ellenburg@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Hill, Gregory Philip ghill2@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Pinkerton, Alan alan.pinkerton@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Pinkerton, Alan Alan.Pinkerton@arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Robertson, Judy Judy.Robertson@Arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Lewis, William william_lewis@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wedor, Chris chris.wedor@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Eissler, Robert L. robert.eissler@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Dobek, Gerald gerald.dobek@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Henry, Phillip phillip.henry@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Valentine, Kathryn J Kathryn.Valentine@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sullivan, Kris kris.sullivan@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
JONES JR, WILLIAM wjones@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Nix, Joshua jonix@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dang, Gerald K gerald.dang@hawaii.gov Hawaii Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kirk, Stephen D. Stephen.Kirk@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Brewer, David E. dbrewer1@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
King, Ed S. eking@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ratliff, Mark A. mratliff@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ssozi, Dan dan.ssozi@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Olson, Kent kolson@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Seitz, Rhonda rhonda@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Mann, Lori lori.mann@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
St. Cyr, Mark mark.stcyr@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Eagen, Helen Helen.Eagen@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cachuela, Brenda bcachuela@mdot.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pasch, Josh jpasch@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cardinale, Andrew andrew.cardinale@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Liberatore, Richard Richard.Liberatore@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cotter, John T. cotterj3@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hlivka, Greg greg.hlivka@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Gavin, P. Di dgavin@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rogers, Bill bill.rogers@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Murphy, Victoria A vmurphy@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dietsch, James A. Jim.Dietsch@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Garg, Sandeep K sgarg@dot.nv.gov Nevada Department of Transportation Member Voting
Phillips, Michelle Michelle.Phillips@dot.nh.gov New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
Canney, Jeff Jeff.Canney@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Aguilar, Geraldine Geraldine.Aguilar@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Stuhlman, Joe jstuhlman@dot.state.ny.us New York State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Vottis, Theresa theresa.vottis@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Morton, Mary mjmorton1@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rogers, William W wrogers@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Splichal, Daryl A. dasplichal@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gormley, Scot P. Scot.Gormley@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Parker, John K. jparker@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Righter, Jenny jrighter@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Carmona, Mark mcarmona@act.dtop.gov.pr Puerto Rico Department of Transportation and Public Works Member Voting
Butola, Andrea R andrea.butola@audits.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Stone, Susan stonesv@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Sams, Wayne samswt@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Moore, Brian brian.moore@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Emerson, Richard Allen Richard.Emerson@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ybarra, Benito benito.ybarra@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Holfeltz, Jimmy C jholfeltz@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gales, Bradley bradley.gales@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Roach, Martha roachma@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
McKerney, Steven P. mckerns@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sivertson, Jeri A. sivertj@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Wade, Randy James.R.Wade@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Knoche, Randy Randy.Knoche@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Burkart, Kristin kristin.burkart@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bushek, Brian bbushek@nysba.ny.gov New York State Bridge Authority Associate Member Non-Voting
Purvine, Daniel dan@aeclarity.com A/E Clarity Consulting & Training Friend None
Bruce, Dave david.bruce@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Friend None
Parker, Danial Danial.Parker@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Friend None
​​
  
Has your state's representative changed? Please e-mail Jenet Adem at jadem@aashto.org. ​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​